What I Now Know – Americans are Wusses and Goats can Dance.

This blog isn’t called the Caffeinated Drummer for nothing. I really enjoy a well-made flat white. Preferably with an extra shot, and none of the sugary sickly sweet I’m-such-a-fairy-I-can’t-handle-real-coffee syrups that people seem to want to molest their coffee with these days. To put it in perspective, I worked as a barista for a couple of years, and at one point I was drinking 2-3 double shots (short black) a day, no sugar. A good way to put hairs on your chest (didn’t work) and keep you up at night (definitely did).

Since I’ve seen fit to put Caffeinated up there, I should probably post on my second love – coffee – more often, starting today.

Here’s a few randomities from The Oatmeal called 15 Things Worth Knowing About Coffee. It’s a bit random, but a fun read.

For a brief (and possibly all-too-graphic) insight into the caffeine cycle, have a look at The Five Phases of Caffeine Intake.

Don’t say I didn’t warn you.

~ by Tim on August 19, 2010.

Leave a comment