Three Albums of Awesome, Part 2

I left my Nov/Dec  playlist on a bit longer than intended, mainly due to the hectic nature of this time of year, and also an imminent baby. She arrived on Boxing Day, and all is well, but that’s another story. New Years Day seemed like as good a time as any to reset my playlist, so here’s my playlist for January:

Robert Randolph and the Family Band: Unclassified

COG: The New Normal

Bloc Party: A Weekend in the City

The list seems a little mainstream, but my reasoning is that my usual diet of prog, nu-jazz, funk and other eclectic music can have a rest for a bit, while I  go back to a few albums that I can actually listen to for enjoyment’s sake and at the same time diversify my influences a bit more. These albums have been gathering a bit of virtual dust, so it’s time to air them again. I’m looking forward to a journey of re-discovery.

~ by Tim on January 1, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
